The Warm, Sunny Smile of a Cool, Rainy Day

When you find your happiness, it may not be seen by others. You don’t always have to share it, either. Become it. It just is.

Walter Pop Matthews IV
Creative Visionary

--

Art designed by Walter P.o,p, Matthews IV in Pic Monkey

The closer I get to my purpose I realize that what brings you joy may not look the same as others. That's the beauty and diversity of life.

You may like a warm and sunny 85-degree day, and I love a cool and rainy 55-degree day. It's not a one size fit all.

The life build may not look like everyone else, and that's ok. Draft your own blueprint to build your city of dreams. Remember what makes you smile within.

This revelation came from spending Mother’s Day eve with my Mother. I gave her a gift and conversation—quality time to break bread, converse, and empower each other.

My Mother doesn’t like doing the copy-and-paste regiment like everyone. She likes finding the rhythm of the moment. She’s good at tuning into your frequency.

She’s sensitive in the spirit, and she’s a Visionary. She’s the one who gave me the name Creative Visionary for my publication. She knows her kid's strengths and weaknesses. She meets you where you are.

Whatever that place may be, she goes where the river flows. Imagine a tailor…

--

--

Walter Pop Matthews IV
Creative Visionary

A writer who has written an autobiography in poetry form, songs, a play and thought provoking commentary on various online platforms.