Ronda Rousey Discusses Suicidal Thoughts After Loss To Holly Holm

--

Ronda Rousey opened up about her thoughts after her stunning loss to Holly Holm last November, surprising a lot of people with how candid she was.

The former Champion appeared on The Ellen DeGeneres Show Tuesday, and spoke about the moments following the fight.

““What am I anymore if I’m not this?””

— Ronda Rousey

“What am I anymore if I’m not this?” Rousey Said. “I was literally sitting there thinking about killing myself”

Rousey said about boyfriend, Travis Browne, “I looked up and saw my man, Travis was standing there. I’m looking up at him and was just like, I need to have his babies. I need to stay alive.” As she grinned! “I was meant to have him when I was at my lowest.”

Ronda’s honesty and vulnerability is being regarded by many as very brave, and helpful to those that have been faced with similar struggles.

Update: Holly Holm has since commented on the reports.

Remember, you are NOT alone.

Originally published at www.creativesagainstdepression.com.

--

--