FIND YOUR READER

5 Unexpected Ways to Promote Your Articles

Some quick and creative ways to get readers for your pieces, on Medium and beyond

iWriteTee
Creators Hub
Published in
3 min readJul 27, 2021

--

Photo: pidjoe / Getty Images

Updated January 24, 2024

I’ve been a writer on Medium since 2019, and since starting my writing groups, I’ve learned some tips and tricks along the way. I’ve written about growing your audience through the tried-and-true method of reading reciprocity. Here are some more tips and tricks to help you market and promote your work with your readers and gain a few new ones.

I will use my story about Chantilly cake as an example:

1. Create a Twitter thread

Make the most out of your posts! I recommend including no more than three snippets from your piece and schedule it in the morning to get the most views. Don’t forget to tag references from your piece. Please note that the image is linked to the actual Twitter thread — just click on the pic and it will take you there.

--

--

iWriteTee
Creators Hub

Top Writer, freelancer, matriarch, educator & development consultant with bylines in Creators Hub, Better Marketing, Zora, Momentum, An Injustice!, etc.