Catching The Last Metro

Creatyst
Creatyststudios
Published in
3 min readApr 5, 2017

How often do you find yourself with people who believe in you and support you in all ways they can? Not very often, right? So when I met this fool, Karanvir Singh Bajwa or, as you guys might know him, Einsjordan, a year ago I had no idea we would come this far. So I wanted to dedicate this one story just for this sweet little child I have in my life.

We are each other’s sidekicks when comes to trying effed up things, this man is always up for any crazy shit that I want to do. So as weird as I could get, I came across some photos on Pinterest, shot in the subway and I knew I wanted to do it too. It is not allowed to shoot in the metro here in the capital and I do not own lakhs to actually afford a legit shoot there. So what do we do? Other photographers might have denied because if you do this you’re running a big risk of getting your camera confiscated and OMG, that’s the end of life as we know it. But this guy, right here, Einsjordan, was jumping on the idea.

I decided to put up a mix of contrasting elements viz. florals + band tee + trainers, in my outfit and finished the look with a very 90’s, over-sized denim jacket.

We decided to start late and catch the last metro so that the metro is relatively empty but to our surprise it was anything but empty. And we decided to go for it. Here are the final pictures so you can be a part of our adventure, just one of many!

Until next time,

LOVE.

Story by Dolly Singh

Dolly is a Fashion student and a Blogger at Spill The Sass

--

--

Creatyst
Creatyststudios

Creatyst is a platform for giving voice and presence to what you love to do. A place where people can share what they are truly passionate about.