Photo by Leo Foureaux on Unsplash

A Secret Place

Steve Frank
Cries from Inside
Published in
2 min readNov 15, 2022

--

In the roughness…
In the difficulties…
In the struggles…
Lost in life’s…

Fog

I found quiet.
I found peace.
I found Presence.
I found…

Rest

As I battled my thoughts.
My fears.
My doubts.
My confusion.

I experienced,
ㅤI felt,
Care for my…

Soul

I felt safety.
Safety in a secret place.
Safety from which I could see myself.
My failures.
My successes.

I could be seen,
ㅤand I saw…

Myself

I felt loved as me.

But I saw parts of me,
ㅤhabits were revealed to me,
That resisted that…

Love

I could see how I was hiding.
Hiding from myself,
ㅤmy flaws.
Hiding behind a protective wall of…

Pride

And as I sat in the quiet,
ㅤin the peace,
Of that…

Secret place

I discovered,
ㅤI felt fully…

Loved

As I released the fears,
ㅤthe doubts,
That confined me…
That imprisoned me…
ㅤin my hiding place…
I knew.

I knew I must return to,
ㅤremain in,
That secret place.
That I must let him shine…
Shine his light into my hiding place.
To replace my hiding place with his…

Secret place

Lord, you are my secret place.
Lord, invade my hiding place.
Lord, replace my walls…
ㅤReplace my walls with your arms.
Lord, enfold me in your love.
Wrap me in your safety.
Hold me in your…

Hope

Lord, I am yours.
Continue to make me more and more…

Yours

Written as testimony was shared, as life was given

--

--

Steve Frank
Cries from Inside

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.