Photo by magnezis magnestic on Unsplash

away

Steve Frank
Cries from Inside
Published in
Aug 2, 2023

--

I search for a way.
A way to balance the present.
A way to divorce my past from my dreams.
A way to distinguish my future from my…

Memories

For my thoughts,
ㅤmy dreams,
Have raced ahead.
Contemplated goodness.
Anticipated joy.
Concluded…

Hope

And I find myself living there.
Living in the hope.
Enjoying today’s reality,
ㅤand assuming tomorrow’s more.
More goodness.
More joy.
More…

Life

Life as desired.
Life as dreamed of.
Life as hoped for.
Life as something fully…

Lived

Are you,
ㅤare we,
The answer?
The truth?
The goodness?
The joy?
The…

Hope?

But…
ㅤI’m done.
Done simply hoping.
For…
ㅤI’m ready.
Ready to live.
Ready for…

Life

The joys.
The struggles.
The goodness.
The sacrifices.
Simply…

Life

Life lived.
Fully,
ㅤcompletely,
Lived.
Life with you.
Life as us.
Simply,
ㅤfully,

Life

More on dating and the hope it points to…

--

--

Steve Frank
Cries from Inside

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.