There’s Always A Sacrificial Lamb…

But how do we learn to live with the cost paid?

Carrie Baez, BSN, RN
Criminal Law Talk

--

Photo by Megan Johnston on Unsplash

A sacrificial lamb pays the price for wrongs who in themselves have not wronged.

Sometimes, I think, humanly speaking, we have been groomed to see this as Darwin’s Theory of “survival of the fittest.” Although there is controversy about this theory, Darwin’s theory states that the species that can survive its surroundings or circumstances is best able to adapt and adjust to its environment.

Nonetheless, what if the environment has been altered to the extent that the species that was able to adapt and adjust can no longer be because of timing, position, or category?

You see: “I feel like I’m on a see-saw with Darwin and his reasoning.”

Although the science-loving part of me agrees, the spiritual side of me doesn’t.

Sometimes:

  • It just boils down
  • to God’s order of things,
  • no matter,
  • the ability,
  • we may have,
  • to adapt,

--

--

Carrie Baez, BSN, RN
Criminal Law Talk

Just a Nurse exploring another way to bring healing to others through my eyes