How to be strong and respected by everyone.

OLUWASHINA OLUSHOLA SAMUEL
Critique Me
Published in
3 min readJan 31, 2019

.

http://www.hemantlodha.com/rie-respect-is-earned

There lived a smart little cub whose grandfather is an old Lion-legend, who was king over all the animal kingdom. He's well known for his bravery, and wisdom. One day, the young cub asked his grandpa, “how come you are so feared and respected amongst all animal kingdom, and why the human hunters feared coming close to our dwelling? I want to be like you grandpa, I want to be as strong, and feared by all as you are”.

The Lion-legend answered his grandson, “For you to be strong and respected amongst your world, you need to learn how to shake it off, and step up”.

The little cub was confused the more with grandpa’s statement. “How can I shake it off, and step up?” asked the little cub.

Grandpa said, “let me tell you a short motivating story! One day, when I was about your age, mother wasn’t at home and so I decided to leave home, and crush on the beautiful mountain view, visit other places mother would never take me to and admire the wide beautiful sky. Then, all of a sudden when I wasn’t looking at where I was going, I fell into an old abandoned well, where I was trapped at the bottom of the well. The elephant came, the fox came, the buffalo came, and all other chiefs of the kingdom, but they all laughed at my predicament and left. Few minutes later, I heard the sound of a truck. I looked up and saw a farmer. I was glad that help had come, but the old farmer looked at me, shook his head, and went away with his truck.

“Few hours later I heard what sounded like four to five trucks. I looked up and saw the old farmer and several of his friends. ‘Friends, we don’t have all day, let’s get to work. The young cub inside is worth nothing’ said the old farmer.

“They got their shovels and axes and started burying me alive. There I realised I was going to die from my wondering. Then the dirt started burying my paws and covering my lower legs. And suddenly I realized, that

each time a shovel throws me a dirt to bury me, I could shake it off, and step up.

“I then continued to shake it off and step up, shake off and step up until I was able to step up high to a height I could jump off the pit and save my life.”

Then the lion-legend turned to the little cub, and said,

“You see, son, if you or anyone wants to be strong and respected by everyone in your world, you have to learn to shake it off and step up”

Shake off the fear, learn the ways of true Faith.

Do you believe no one on earth can ever make you lose at anything? Victory depends on you and you alone.

Do you believe you can go out there, and knock down the defending champion?

Do you believe your body, and soul were designed to win alone?

That’s why we love to challenge, and hate to be challenged. Because our entire system functions as a king.

Take the risk

“A ship in harbour is safe, but that’s not what ships are built for.” John A. Shedd

Go out and do that great thing on your mind. Take the risk, and take responsibility of it. Don’t sit back, go for success! That’s what you are built for, that’s what you are made to become to be successful.

Learn Learn Learn!

Learn every second, every minute, every hour of every day. Go for books, listen to the news, hear stories, have fun.

We don’t grows through the food we consume, they go out anyways, we grow through the things we had learnt.

Remember, to be strong and feared by everyone in our world, is when we

learn to shake it off and step up.

--

--

OLUWASHINA OLUSHOLA SAMUEL
Critique Me

"Nothing costs too much if its story is told right" • Storyteller • Writer • Poet • Lover of God🌴