New beginnings and the significance of relationships

Ryan Leveille
CRLeveille
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2019

Hello Coca Cola!! Thank you, General Electric!! While I am truly excited for the new adventures ahead of me at Coca Cola, I am thankful beyond words for the experience I’ve had at General Electric.

Seasons of life are inevitable and I’ve had my fair share to date. I chased a childhood dream to ultimately become an Olympian and World Champion, I’ve pursued academia with fervor by earning five degrees and I’ve poured my heart and soul into my professional development at General Electric the past six years.

The one true constant has been my sincere feeling of appreciation for the relationships I’ve built along the way. What this means to me is that the journey doesn’t end when relationships are at the core of anything you strive to achieve. Over the past decades, I’ve built enduring friendships on five continents, in sport, academia, corporate American and global nonprofits.

These everlasting relationships keep me both connected to past experiences and also provide occasions for new ones.

I am excited to share that next week I will begin my new job at Coca Cola and I will say thank you to my old job at General Electric. The people I have had the honor to meet and create impact with all over the world the past six years have become lifelong friends. To everyone that make this journey of a life a reality, I am eternally grateful and will forever be in your corners!

With relationships at your core, the journey will be rich and everlasting. Never former, never past. A salute to the flame!!

--

--

Ryan Leveille
CRLeveille

Experience Design & Innovation Strategy Servant Leader, Writing Enthusiast and Olympian & World Champion Gold Medalist