The Journey Thus Far…

Ryan Leveille
CRLeveille
Published in
2 min readOct 5, 2018
As a future-oriented multidisciplinary leader, I help organizations synthesize market forces and consumer experiences to craft bold new offerings that increase economic viability and advance social prosperity.

I have 15 years of experience as an Olympian & World Champion gold, silver and bronze medalist representing the Fortune 500s, UX design strategy for the Fortune 100s, award-winning cross-functional innovation teams for the Fortune 10s, pro-bono work for global non-profits, 2-year academic and 2-year corporate leadership program matriculation and continuous learning through advanced academic degrees.

My expertise is grounded in leading-edge academic disciplines, professional specializations and practical work experience managing today’s fluid interconnected ecosystems. Design thinking, business strategy, user experience and speculative futures methods help me look at the whole problem in a world that changes at an ever-increasing pace. I balance the desires of people, the possibilities of technology, and the goals of the business and industry to take innovative leaps, put immediate value into customers’ hands and provide a competitive advantage for companies.

I build and lead cross functional teams of futurists, researchers, experience designers, MBAs and technologists that travel the world facilitating co-creation and business strategy workshops with both external customers and internal executive stakeholders across the industry landscape. Through the synthesis of both qualitative and quantitative outputs, we deliver proof-of-concept storyboards and demos, roadmaps, research reports and marketing videos to best demonstrate the vision and viability of a potential solution in the market place.
I have found inspiration in over 35 countries, over 40 states and countless cities, studying new cultures and witnessing how novel solutions and services influence a user’s experience across the globe.

I am a dreamer with a larger than life presence. I strive for breathtaking design, as well as function. I practice learning as an action sport. I am just as comfortable leading the c-suite as I am facilitating with individual contributors. I believe there is no such thing as a crazy idea. I believe there is more to business success than dollars and cents. I build great teams and nurture them. I emphasize collaboration, communication, creativity, comfort with ambiguity, and a deep grasp of business fundamentals, design methods, and technology tools. I serve others with all my heart.

This advanced perspective for generative/servant leadership, along with many successes and failures along the way, has increased my ability to lead successfully through times of uncertainty, volatility and change.

Georgia 40 under 40 Honoree | SCAD Scholarship Recipient | UX Awards Top Rated GE Innovation Lab | GE Outstanding Performance Award | GE Leadership Award | 10 GE Above and Beyond Awards | UGA Presidential Honoree at Honor Day Graduation | UGA MIS Scholarship Recipient and Honor Award | President’s List & Dean’s List | University Writing Contest Winner Short Essay | North Georgia Sports Hall of Fame Inductee | Eric Heiden Award

--

--

Ryan Leveille
CRLeveille

Experience Design & Innovation Strategy Servant Leader, Writing Enthusiast and Olympian & World Champion Gold Medalist