Contribute to Cross Country Skiing

Instructions on how to join the publication

Walter Rhein
Cross-Country Skiing
2 min readAug 24, 2020

--

Image courtesy of Walter Rhein

Hello!

My name is Walter Rhein, and I have been an avid cross-country skiier since my teens. I am the author of ‘Beyond Birkie Fever,’ a novel that details all the fun and excitement of the American Birkebeiner, a cross-country ski race that has been called the Boston Marathon of skiing.

Cross-Country Skiing

Back when I was a part-owner of a bicycle and cross-country ski retail store, one of my greatest sources of joy was listening to the tales and adventures of my fellow skiers.

I envision Cross-Country Skiing on Medium to be a similar place where athletes can share tips, tricks, and adventures.

Possible article topics include (but are not limited to):

  • Training advice
  • Technique advice
  • Wax tips
  • Race reports
  • Nutrition
  • Cross-training

--

--

Walter Rhein
Cross-Country Skiing

10+ years experience as a certified English and Physics teacher. 20+ years of experience as an editor, journalist, blogger and novelist. WalterRhein@gmail.com