Young Sheldon: a great start!

Cliff Kang
Cross Cultural Entertainment
1 min readSep 29, 2017

I watched the first few seasons of The Big Bang Theory until it started delving more into the romance genre than the nerdy genre. That’s what gives me hope about this series. They can go into romance here, too, but the main character is 9 years old & in high school, so it’s not going to turn heavy.

Sheldon was one of my favorite characters in The Big Bang Theory cause he was the core of the “nerdy” part of the show, with the other characters playing as smart & nerdy counterweights, but not geniuses. The jokes were pretty good, but my wonder is in how long they can keep it up. Maybe two or three seasons in high school, plus an additional two seasons in college. I don’t know if they can keep the material fresh for that long.

Without longevity in mind, it was a pretty strong start for the series, though! As it is now, it’ll be one show that I look forward to week to week!

OVERALL Score: 8/10

--

--