Why Medium’s Reading List Isn’t Refreshing on Let’s Say Every 2 Minutes

Kristijan Junuzovski
Crowded things
Published in
1 min readFeb 27, 2014

--

I read a lot on Medium but I have a problem which is not that big but I think it will be useful. When I read the titles on my reading list I end up with reading only 2 or 3 articles then I hit F5 on my keyboard and refresh the reading list with some new articles. There are new articles but also there are articles which I have seen before I refreshed it. I know that this feature for someone isn’t that good but sometimes I wish I could not have to press F5. For example Medium’s stuff can put simple on-off switch in settings for this feature. Every guy who knows little HTML will know how to do that and I will not end up telling Ev’s team how do that.

--

--

Kristijan Junuzovski
Crowded things

Macedonian, student, football lover, coffee addict @kikojumk