Meet the Team: #Veronika

Crowdholding
Crowdholding Innovation Platform
3 min readAug 29, 2018

Day by day, Crowdholding is moving forward to new heights and every small achievement brings huge excitement to our team members. The project progress is the team’s motivation to put more and more effort and passion in their work.

In this article, we will focus on one of the staff members and ask them some questions so you can get to know the team behind Crowdholding. Today’s article is about Veronika Vrestalova who is our lead designer.

  1. Can you tell us a little bit about yourself and when you started working at Crowdholding?

Hi, I’m Veronika, an extremely curious and visually oriented person. I’ve been drawing since I can remember, but struggled a bit choosing which path to follow professionally. I had a long and turbulent relationship with architecture, which I had to end, for the sake of both of us. Also the passion for drawing itself became too strong. I have been making Crowdholding beautiful for almost a year. ;)

2. What is your role at Crowdholding and what does it entail?

I make Crowdholding intriguing to explore and a pleasant to use. My work is quite widespread — from general brand building to details like editing the very photo at the beginning of this article. Usually I work on top of research Joe has received from our users. I bring his wire frames to (visual) life, with a great deal of Petr’s help who never hesitates to provide feedback before he starts coding. We focus on consistency on the platform, while transforming it. I also create various illustrations for any media use — if you follow our blog for a while, you’re already familiar with my work.

3. What do you consider your biggest achievement while at Crowdholding?

Learning a lot from my amazing colleagues, especially Henry, Joe and Petr, who I’ve been working with closely. I think now I can tell what it feels like to put effort into something together and support each other.

4. Where do you see Crowdholding going in 2018?

We’ve been putting a lot of effort into visual quality and usability of the platform this year. Now it’s in the hands of code gods. The next big change you’ll see will happen in the commenting section. I hope having a better interface will lure more people to engage with Crowdholding.

5. Finally can you tell us 3 interesting facts about you?

  • I have performed a few tattoos in my life but I don’t have any myself. As said, decisions have never been my strength.
  • I love nature and need to go at least once a year to the mountains to get some well deserved rest and inspiration. The trips are usually a bit too challenging for me but that’s what I’m after — get exhausted, feed my eyes with some gorgeous light and experience a tiny bit of vertigo.
  • The only difference between my working hours and free time is that in my free time I draw things no one has assigned me to.

Also if you are interested you’re welcome to view my personal artwork on Instagram. www.instagram.com/veronika.vrestalova/

You can also keep up to date with what is happening at Crowdholding by visiting our website or following us on Facebook.

--

--

Crowdholding
Crowdholding Innovation Platform

https://crowdholding.com/ connects the crowd with entrepreneurs, allowing you to give feedback and ideas for crypto.