More retirement stories right here

11 Quotes Will Hopefully Make Your Older Years the Good Years

Celebrating World Senior Citizen Day all year long

Richard Armstrong
Crow’s Feet
Published in
4 min readAug 22, 2022

--

elderly-couple-seated-on-a-bench
Photo by Anastasia Shuraeva: https://www.pexels.com

I was at the gas station watching the numbers roll up on the gas pump’s read out. Wow, there seemed nothing stopping the numbers going higher. Which reminded me my life’s age number is about to flip over to eighty. I’m glad, since the alternative is quite depressing.

I am, by definition, a senior citizen. Come along with me in celebrating old age with a few of my favorite quotes.

If you identify with any of my senior citizen quotes, please let me know.

1. Old people at weddings always poke me and say, “You’re next.” So, I started doing that at funerals. Unknown.

He better be unknown, it’s amusing but not nice.

2. Inside every older person is a younger person wondering what happened. Jennifer Yane, an American artist.

This is on my mind often, is it on your mind, too? My brother-in-law told me, waking up each morning is the key to old age. On the morning of October, twenty-ninth, he didn’t wake up. He was ninety-four.

3. “Those who respect the elderly pave their own road toward success.” — African…

--

--

Richard Armstrong
Crow’s Feet

An Intentional octogenarian optimist. Your past is not a prophet, at best; it is only a teacher. https://relentless-creator-1966.ck.page/df7f1ab146.