Black Magic: The Game

Here is a simple foolproof way to entertain and baffle your guests, kids, and grandkids that costs nothing but yields maximum interest

Brian Dickens Barrabee
Crow’s Feet
Published in
4 min readFeb 21, 2023

--

Photo credit: havos123 on Pixabay

I don’t know about anybody else but when I’m asked to watch the grandkids, I like to be prepared with some type of amusement to slow ’em down before bedtime. Admittedly, it’s tough to pry them away from the latest video game, but I’m old-fashioned, I guess.

I prefer:

Black Magic

Just as the netherworld suggests, Black Magic can be found anywhere. However, the dark version is very different from mine.

Modestly, I say very few have figured out how the game works. I usually have to tell them. The solution brings surprise and delight to most who participate.

How to play:

You must have a cooperating partner.

One of you stays in the room with the players, one goes into another room out of earshot and sight of the partner and players.

The players pick an item in the room as the object of the trick. They write the name of the article on a piece of paper and give it to the partner who remains in the room. The psychic associate reads it and returns it to a representative of the players…

--

--

Brian Dickens Barrabee
Crow’s Feet

Very much involved with the world and likes nothing better than writing about its absurdities. Award winning author who guarantees a laugh or two a story.