Fall in Love with Fall

Nancy Oglesby
Crow’s Feet
Published in
4 min readOct 12, 2022

--

Experience the color, warmth, food, music, and gratitude in autumn

Sun shining through yellow leaves on dark bark trees. Colors of fall, Fall in love with fall. Autumn trees
Photo by Author

How many pictures can I take and what can I do with them now that I have them? I have a folder for autumn color. It’s chock full of yellows, reds, and oranges in a variety of shades only available to a master painter.

ADHD and life

First of all, it’s important that you know that sometimes when I write I let the reader go on a journey through the warren of rabbit holes that pop up in my brain as I go. This is one of those articles. Brace yourself, but trust that I follow through. :)

I love color!

Whether it’s on the trees, or in an advertisement. Do you remember the Apple iPod ads with iPods in every rainbow color? Or Sherwin Williams? I am drawn to those like a moth to flame!

Zinnias are my favorite flower because of their incredibly deep, rich color display. Oops! I got carried away on a sea of color images floating across my brain. (This is ADHD!) l

Fall Autumn Trees over a pond. Beautiful colors
Photo by Author

Back to fall …

My birthday is in the fall. Do you think that has anything to do with it? If your birthday is in spring…

--

--

Nancy Oglesby
Crow’s Feet

I explore life and tell stories! Embracing the world of Drabbles. Publisher of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and Another Fucking Publication