Fed Up of Being Bullied

And ignored and so much more …

ZD Finn
Crow’s Feet
1 min readApr 20, 2024

--

sarahnader.com

Yes, my hair is now snow white
my nouns emerge more slowly,
but I have the brain cells left
to grasp your meaning wholly.

You do not need to speak to me,
in tones of irritation.
You’d be surprised how many times
I’ve overcome these situations.

And yes, I know you’re busy
and most important too,
but maybe there is value
in another point of view?

You may not mean to bully me,
but that is what you do,
by assuming you know better
and understand far less than you.

The lines you see upon my face,
from experience are wrought,
and so much I thought I knew
was ignorance, self-taught.

The world is ever changing,
innovations seem brand new,
but sometimes there is wisdom
in what we oldies have been through.

© ZD Finn 2024

Finn runs a healing and meditation practice in London, publishes her own inspired journals, and offers mentoring to those seeking to strengthen their own soul connection.

zdfinn.com

--

--

ZD Finn
Crow’s Feet

Author of ‘The Library of Lives,’ a series of inspired journals, healer, inspired speaker, mentor zdfinn.com