Hey, Retirees, how would you answer my granddaughter’s questions?

They’re studying us old folks in college

Richard Armstrong
Crow’s Feet

--

Photo by Yan Krukov from Pexels

Have any of you old-timers been questioned about growing older?

Well, I hope these questions from a younger person will help you on your aging journey.

My granddaughter used me to complete her course of study on the aging population. It delighted me she included me in her research paper.

My college student granddaughter posed these questions four years ago. I was seventy-four. Now, I’m seventy-eight, less than a month away from turning seventy-nine.

Here are five of her sixteen questions with my answers.

Now four years later, have any of my responses changed?

“Grandpa, thank you so much for taking the time to complete this interview. I figured it was an excellent opportunity to learn a little more about you. And to better understand elders in general! My assignment is to observe or interview a particular age group. I am to analyze you regarding age-related specific concepts we have been studying.”

Did you know young people are analyzing the age group we inhabit?

--

--

Richard Armstrong
Crow’s Feet

An Intentional octogenarian optimist. Your past is not a prophet, at best; it is only a teacher. https://relentless-creator-1966.ck.page/df7f1ab146.