Living a Life of Abundance is Not Just About Money

Is it time to take stock of your life and find the areas where there is much abundance?

Lorna Harvey
Crow’s Feet

--

Image from Canva

Some people connect financial success with abundance. A significant part of abundance is having enough money, but there is much more to it.

Most of my adult life has been spent chasing success and thinking that meant being financially successful. I didn’t realize that I needed to look beyond my bank account if I wanted to have an abundant life. Mostly, I’m sorry that it took until I was in my late sixties to realize how much abundance I really have.

Abundance is a state of mind and a set of beliefs. It’s a way of looking at the world, others, and yourself. It is deciding to believe that the universe will provide if you keep your end of the contract by believing it’s possible.

You can be wealthy and lonely at the same time. You can be wealthy while suffering from poor health. You can be financially wealthy while also being unhappy. You can be the wealthiest person on the planet and still not feel abundant.

It has been a journey for me to realize that I have an abundant life. Financially, I’m in a good place but, more importantly, abundant in many more areas of my life.

--

--

Lorna Harvey
Crow’s Feet

I’m a blogger, writer, and interested in helping people find answers for living their best life. I also write on https://www.createthebestlife.com/.