Melissa Gets a Makeover

Julia E Hubbel
Crow’s Feet
Published in
6 min readFeb 21, 2021

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez / Unsplash

In fact, three of us did, in our own ways.

Right about now, my Thai masseuse, Melissa, is having her wardrobe reconfigured by my very dear friend and fashion expert Sonja. There is nobody that I know better at this than Sonja, who knows how to field the inevitable question,

DOES THIS MAKE MY BUTT LOOK FAT?

Sonja isn’t just gracious. She is the single most informed person on fashion I know, and she is unbelievable at ripping out that stupid shit you and I impulse buy. She replaces those orphans with superb choices that don’t break the bank, and advises us on everything right up to the size and color of the earring to wear with this outfit. As in: how big, shiny, matte, etc. She is amazing, and worth five times what she charges. She did it for my closet and blew me away. I thought I knew her. Truth, I had no clue how good she really is.

This is what I wrote about her a while back:

So Melissa is in for a treat. Here’s what happened with Melissa.

--

--

Julia E Hubbel
Crow’s Feet

Stay tuned for some crossposting. Right now you can peruse my writing on Substack at https://toooldforthis.substack.com/ More to come soon.