Crow’s Feet Writing Prompt #58 Music

With some minor additions

Jean Crawford Evans 🧙‍♀️
Crow’s Feet
Published in
4 min readMay 24, 2024

--

Vibrant shades of purple and yellow dominate a music app interface showcasing a ’70s themed channel called “70s on 7 Just Music”. Below the main channel, similar radio options and recommendations like “60s/70s” and a specific track by Village People are displayed, indicating a curation of music from the 1960s and 1970s.
My favorite SiriusXM channel for my garden and greenhouse (screenshot by author)

We usually ask Alexa to play music first thing in the morning and keep it on almost all day. Our music platform of choice is SiriusXM, with Pandora and Amazon Music running 2nd and 3rd.

I have Pandora on my phone along with a crap ton of music I’ve loaded to my phone I use a music player for. I like to have music when I am working in the garden and greenhouse

I listen to music almost all of the time. We have SiriusXM in my truck and I keep it set for the ‘70s. The ‘70s were my junior high and high school years and the music featured heavily in my life. I still remember tuning into Casey Kasem and America’s Top 40 with my cassette tape recorder ready to record my favorite songs. I think I spent a fortune on all the tapes I used.

I occasionally catch new music, we have a radio station that we listen to in the car that plays “music from the ‘70s, ‘80s, ‘90s, and today.” The music from the ‘90s and today doesn’t catch our interest. I do, however, like to find new genres of music. When I was still working, I had a young co-worker who was a fan of Gogol Bordello. I was hooked.

--

--