They Just Don’t Make Television Shows Like They Used Too!

It’s a shame!

Ruby Lee
Crow’s Feet

--

Photo by Gaspar Uhas on Unsplash

Remember those days when you didn’t have any choice about what to watch on television?

When I was young, I remember what a thrill it was to finally get three television stations. At midnight, the station would go off with the playing of the National Anthem. Then you would get a gray fuzzy screen until 6 a.m.

Kids today just can’t imagine the “good ole days!”

The best thing about those days were the reruns. Everyday I would watch my favorite shows and it didn’t matter if I had seen them once or ten times.

My early favorites are still my favorites.

Who could forget Gilligan’s Island? And then there was that great debate between the guys…Mary Ann or Ginger!

Didn’t you ever wonder why none of those people ever felt guilty about helping those seven people off of the island? And my, didn’t Ginger have quite the wardrobe!

--

--

Ruby Lee
Crow’s Feet

Mother, Wife, Teacher, Librarian, Teller of Stories. Author of The Marriage Wars by Leeanne Beasley Berry. Top Writer in Parenting, This Happened to Me, Humor