Your Body Makes Me Happy

The Thrill of It All

Jo Ann Harris, Writer of Daily Musings
Crow’s Feet

--

Photo by Thanos Pal on Unsplash

I can’t describe the feeling.
It feels like healing.

When we are together
I can feel a ball of fire
hovering above us, engulfing us.

We only have to embrace to have the flow.
Can you feel it? Such a glow.

We are older now
but the thrill is Wow!

The thrill of you
is so imposing.
Exposing, enclosing us
in the moment of bliss.

I hope this lasts,
such a change from experiences past.

I see you in this light,
so bright,
when my heart takes flight
into wonderland.

I hope you like the above as well.

Jo Ann Harris is an author, parent, book devotee, writer, copywriter, and film fanatic. She is an autodidact who learns about everything on her own. She grew up and worked in Atlanta, Georgia and lived there sixty years. She writes articles about love, hope, personal life stories, advice and poems. She is a published author with an article in Woman’s World magazine in October, 2017.

--

--

Jo Ann Harris, Writer of Daily Musings
Crow’s Feet

Writing on Medium since 2018. Writer for Illumination, About Me, and others, I write on a myriad of subjects with you in mind