Looney Toons, Garfield, and More with Boomerang!

Crunchyroll
Crunchyroll

--

Today, our newest channel launched on VRV: Cartoon Network’s Boomerang, featuring a robust library of timeless cartoons from the Hanna Barbera, Looney Tunes and MGM libraries including Scooby Doo, Tom & Jerry, Bugs Bunny, The Jetsons, The Flintstones and more, all alongside new originals including Dorothy and The Wizard of Oz, Wacky Races, Bunnicula, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs and others. Twenty-seven complete series are now available across devices, with more great shows coming soon.

We’re excited to bring this newest channel to our community of fans — and we’re just excited ourselves! See what some of our team is saying and getting ready to binge on:

Mitch Rohrer (Marketing)

I’m most excited for The Looney Tunes. It’s the first cartoon I remember making a huge impact on me. Seeing Bugs and Daffy and all the rest breaking the rules of laws and physics just for a laugh changed my whole perspective of what comedy and entertainment can be!

Long Chu (Finance)

Courage the Cowardly Dog. 100% because it’s just a regular old couple doing their thing in day to day life, with normal visitors. But this dog, like most dogs who aren’t well socialized, freaks out every time that doorbell rings. So it’s funny. Because the show makes it fantastic and weird but it ain’t. That’s all.

Nanda Te (Finance)

I’m super excited to reminisce on TV nostalgia and hanging out with my younger brother during my grade school days.

Caleb Goellner (Brand and Marketing)

I’m excited to stream the Garfield and Friends Season 7 episode, “Clash of the Titans,” which sees Garfield thrust into a parody of ’90s superhero cartoons like X-Men ’92 and Wild C.A.T.s. Man… now I want us to get Wild C.A.T.s. That OP track was sick.

Chris Blanco (Engineering)

What excites me about the addition of Boomerang to VRV is how it’s bringing what feels like another generation of cartoons from my childhood to the service. NickSplat is cool, but before I was into Rocko’s Modern Life and all that there was Johnny Quest, Looney Tunes and… holy crap, they even have Popeye?! To be able to literally replay my childhood’s TV content through VRV is awesome. Way better than having to go back home, ask my parents for old VHS recordings, and then figure out what the heck to do with musty boxes full of plastic and disintegrating film.

Joellen Ferrer (Communications)

The Jetsons by far… I’m singing the intro in my head right now. Funny enough, I’ve come full circle and my apartment building just happens to have a robot security guard name Rosie. She’s definitely not as cool as the real Rosie though.

What are your Boomerang favorites? We look forward to hearing from you — and if you want to get on the inside track of more to come, check out our open roles here!

--

--