Astral Whispers.

V. Joyce
Crush Hundo Edition
2 min readOct 21, 2023
Photo credit Serenity Rivers with Wonder

#Hundo word of the day Gravity

I transcend my second layer of skin, akin to a volleyball net, exerting force and wriggling through its small holes. I emerge as a gleaming speck of light, liberated from this human vessel, as if gravity no longer binds me.

Ascending through the mist, I soar into the refreshing, crisp atmosphere, accompanied by the embrace of the nocturnal rain. The rain rushes past me, unable to touch my ethereal radiance. I am devoid of physical sensation, yet I am imbued with an encompassing awareness.

I become the rain, the night air, and the luminous moon.

Unified with the entirety of existence.

Behold, there lies the humble abode. Smoke gracefully swirls from the chimney, signaling his presence. His energy emanates with intensity. I have visited this place countless times. At times, he can sense my ethereal presence.

He turns, anticipating a familiar face, only to be greeted by a gentle breeze. I am that breeze. Wherever he may venture or whatever he may undertake, I am there, silently observing. I am his guardian. While he believes no one listens, I am an attentive ear. Though he assumes his tears go unseen, I bear witness to his sorrow.

Though we shall never be. I continue my quest for his love, gravity unable to stifle my longing.

--

--

V. Joyce
Crush Hundo Edition

Drawing inspiration from everyday experiences, V infuses her writing with authenticity, empathy, and a touch of whimsy.