Photo by Vidar Nordli-Mathisen on Unsplash

Cowboy

Hundo 100-Word Challenge: Cowboy

Stacia Kaywood
2 min readSep 18, 2023

--

The Henry Cavill dead-ringer slid onto the barstool. With a one-finger wave, a long-neck beer materialized before him.

“You haven’t stopped ogling the man since we arrived. Introduce yourself.” Maddy shoved Jayme forward.

Jayme swung her hips as she approached, but tripped over her feet, landing with a thud against the bar. Henry grumbled an inarticulate syllable.

Gorgeous wasn’t descriptive enough. Tattoos covered muscled forearms. Dark hair curled around his collar. Stubble shadowed a chiseled jaw.

Her knees melted when he gave her a half-wink, smile combination. No time like the present. “Hiya, Cowboy. Can I buy you a drink?”

If you’ve enjoyed this story, be sure to stay on here for 30 seconds, highlight, comment, and clap away. Your support is always appreciated! This week, I’m highlighting some of my favorite people on here. Today’s shoutout goes to the man who has supported me on this crazy endeavor and gave me the first opportunity to create on this platform. He answers my 100 inane questions without complaint and is my favorite “cowboy”. Give Agent Ranch Hand a follow and check out his amazing stories!

If you’ve enjoyed this story, you will probably like a few of my others. Check them out on the list below.

2023 Hundo Stories

31 stories

--

--