Depths

Laila Noir
Crush Hundo Edition
Nov 11, 2023
Photo by Cristian Palmer on Unsplash

In case I never told you, I’ll say it now.

You make my heart happy.

It’s a kind of joy on a different level. After a year of struggles, ups and downs. The heartache that crept up on me so unexpectedly, you were there somehow.

Waiting patiently, open arms and heart you stood. Yes, I’m scared, but I’ll do it anyway.

Fall, I mean.

You promised to catch me, and I believe you.

Ebbs and flows of my emotions, you never wavered during my storms. A lighthouse always, I’m ready to come home.

He likes the shallow end, but you my love, dove right into my depths.

Thank you so much for reading! Please clap, comment and share. Special thanks to the amazing humans at Crush Publications for their support xo

--

--