Don’t Tempt Me: Sheepish

Sunny A Morgan
Crush Hundo Edition
1 min readDec 19, 2023

--

HUNDO 100 WORD CHALLENGE

DREAMSTIME

Thank you for supporting me by reading my story! I’d love it if you’d clap 👏 up to 50 times, highlight your favorite word or line, leave me a comment, and share. Support mediums writers like me by reading to the end of our stories or at least reading for 30 seconds. #HelpSupportMediumAuthor

“Rose?” He says my name and I jerk and somehow spill a glass of water down my shirt.

“Damn,” I curse.

I went to the breakroom, to find a dry shirt. “I’m sorry.” I heard a man behind me.

I turn to see the sexy professor leaning against the doorjamb. “Why?” I ask.

“I distracted you.” My cheeks heat and are probably bright red.

“Did you need something?” My voice comes out soft and sheepish.

He snorts. “Yes, but it’s probably a bad idea.”

“Why?”

“I want you, Rose, but you’re too young for me and most likely a student.”

“I’m not a student until next week.”

He leans in whispers into my ear. “You shouldn’t tempt me.”

--

--

Sunny A Morgan
Crush Hundo Edition

Best-selling Author in Multiple Genres, Medium Top Writer in Fiction & Short Stories and Co-Owner of Three Publications.