HUNDO MICROFICTION

I Hate Mondays

Grim Flandango
Crush Hundo Edition
1 min readOct 6, 2023

--

Photo by Maksym Tymchyk 🇺🇦 on Unsplash

Thanks again to Crush Publications for running the hundo prompts. Today’s word is MONDAY.

There was a poster on the cold, stone wall of Garfield saying, “I hate Mondays.” Chuck would stare at it and wonder if that day was Monday. One of them had to be, and he hated them all.

A speaker in the corner piped-in Muzak versions of 90s boy band songs. It was horrible, but if he focused on it hard enough, sometimes he didn’t hear the screaming coming from the other cells.

He didn’t know how he’d gotten here, or how long it’d been. He just knew they’d come for him eventually. He hoped it would be soon.

Thanks for reading. If you enjoyed this, please scroll to the bottom of the page. Claps and comments are always welcomed. You can check out the rest of my stuff here, where you can also give me a follow if the mood strikes you.

Check out my stories on Amazon under J Flannigan as well.

--

--

Grim Flandango
Crush Hundo Edition

I write weird stories that may or may not have monsters in them, depending on my mood. I can write 2k words on just about anything- except for a coherent bio.