Hundo | Transitive | Love | Math

Love is… (or not)

James Mullen
Crush Hundo Edition

--

Photo by Obie Fernandez on Unsplash

“It doesn’t make sense to me,” he lamented for the umpteenth time. “You both like me one on one, why can’t you show any affection toward each other?”

Four fire-rimmed eyes glared at him as he struggled to pull his clothes back on. His wife stood in the doorway while his girlfriend wrapped herself in a sheet and backed into the bathroom. With a final withering stare, she issued a Parthian shot.

“Because love isn’t transitive, you fool!” she snapped, slamming the door.

His wife swallowed a smile, despite her rage. “Great, I’m going home with the dummy. Smart choice.”

Thank you for reading my hundo. I hope you enjoyed it and the many others for today’s word. Please clap, highlight and leave me a comment with your thoughts. Thanks!

--

--

James Mullen
Crush Hundo Edition

Poet and writer. Please read, hopefully enjoy, share your thoughts and comments, and let the world know if you approve. Thanks!