No Absolution (Villain Origin Story Part 2)

Laila Noir
Crush Hundo Edition
Mar 24, 2024
Photo by Kahfiara Krisna on Unsplash

Sweet torments.

They enter dreamscapes, and bleed into reality.

Nostalgia is deadly, my love. A prison you can remain in all alone. I threw away the key a long time ago when I found my way out of that trap you had set for me.

Let them haunt you, the memories, and have you begging for absolution that never comes.

It’s almost as though you’re, cursed.

It’s the bed you made, the one in which I will never lie. Some of us are destined it seems, to live and die alone. As ever, you reap what you sow.

I am not the villain here; you did that all on your own.

Thank you so much for reading! Please clap, comment and share. Special thanks to the amazing humans at Crush Publications for their support xo

--

--