Photo by Pierre Bamin on Unsplash

Not Again!

It wasn’t worth her time!

Alexander Martin
2 min readApr 11, 2024

--

Hundo: Conversation

“Well,” I said, lying in bed and staring at the ceiling.

“Yeah,” he said as I heard him breathing heavily.

There was a moment of silence between us as we didn’t want to have the conversation.

“I better go,” I finally said as I got up.

“I am sorry!” he blurted it out.

“Yeah, that’s not going to work this time,” I shook my head.

“I don’t know,” he started to say, but I held my hand up.

“Before we get into an awkward conversation, let’s just end it, and go our separate ways, deal?” I said.

“Okay,” he nodded.

I headed for the door and quickly dashed for my car.

“Never again,” I said as I started my car. “Not even a full ten minutes,” I shook my head, staring at the time.

Thank you for reading. As always, if you liked my story, please leave a comment, suggestions, or opinions on what could be better. I will be grateful for any advice or comments. While you’re at it, you can give this story a few claps. Hold the clap button down.

You can subscribe by email if you want to be notified about my stories. Thanks for any support.

Hundos

104 stories

--

--