Revenge

Laila Noir
Crush Hundo Edition
Nov 3, 2023
Photo by Sabrina Roman on Unsplash

I knew what I was doing. It was entirely deliberate.

Day after day, I fed it a little more. But not too much, I had to find the perfect balance.

I had to remain unsuspecting, I couldn’t let you catch on.

Slowly you started to gravitate towards me, the spell was working, but I wasn’t satisfied yet.

I would only be happy when you were at the point of no return. Absolutely burning with desire.

Unable to breathe without me.

Only then would the spell be complete, only then could I tear it all away from you like you did me.

Disappear entirely, leaving you in the dark, I’ll vanish without a trace.

Just nothingness.

Thank you so much for reading! Please clap, comment and share. Special thanks to the amazing humans at Crush Publications for their support xo

--

--