RSD

Peter Stubbs
Crush Hundo Edition
Sep 23, 2023
E.C. 2.24, Peter Stubbs

Kill it and burn it. Don’t waste your time.
All this friendly advice and aid, this proffered
Kindness will come to nothing;
Kick it around all you want. I will
Overthrow the positive thoughts, the
Rational reactions, the
Regulated responses.
Happiness isn’t happening when nothing is,
And everything WILL go wrong.
Pathetic efforts and bootless pursuits
Have so much potential for embarrassing failure that
I can’t move; every footfall is a pratfall. I don’t even
Own my brain, my soul, or this
Pitiful gravity-bound body I occupy.
Hell, I don’t want to be this
Oh-so-frozen mess…
But still,
I
Am.

--

--

Peter Stubbs
Crush Hundo Edition

What to say? Every great once in a while I put some words together in a coherent manner. Some of those words end up here.