The Shittiest Anniversary

Marty Chapin
Crush Hundo Edition
1 min readMay 2, 2024

--

Hundo Prompt “Anniversary”

Photo by Edi Libedinsky on Unsplash

Twelve years ago today, my wife and I finalized our divorce. Twenty-four years ago today, my wife and I became one flesh. Thirty-six years ago, I became friends with the person that would one day become my wife on the playground of the preschool we both attended. She shared her pudding cup with me.

Until twelve years ago, we were inseparable. There wasn’t a day that went by that I didn’t know what she was doing or where she was. Now only an overwhelmingly loud void has taken the spot where my soulmate had been.

She moved on with her life.

I remained in ours.

Thank you for taking the time to read this one. I hope you enjoyed it. If you did, then you might enjoy some of the other pieces I’ve written. You can find them by visiting my profile.

--

--

Marty Chapin
Crush Hundo Edition

Erotica writer, nerd, lonely bro, gamer, etc... Oh, also, Marty is a pen name.