Waiting for your response

Marty Chapin
Crush Hundo Edition
May 12, 2024

--

Hundo Prompt is “Vigilance”

Image by Karen .t from Pixabay

Sometimes I must be vigilant when depression comes knocking at my mental door.

Sitting in the dark, I force myself to keep from sending you another text that will never be answered.

Sure, when you asked if I had plans tonight, I said I was going to the bookstore. I said that only because I know how much you like to go there. I was hoping to hear that you would like to go with me, but it’s tonight and I haven’t heard anything.

So here I sit in total darkness hoping that my phone lights up because you sent me a text.

For more hundos:

2024 Hundo Time

80 stories

--

--

Marty Chapin
Crush Hundo Edition

Erotica writer, nerd, lonely bro, gamer, etc... Oh, also, Marty is a pen name.