100 Word Challenge — Strawberry

Skylar Quinn
Crush Publications
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2023

--

Photo by Mick Haupt on Unsplash

The pain you cause guts me
The tears I cry burns
The way you break me down stings
The sadness I feel destroys

I don’t know how to ease the pain
I don’t know how to recover
I don’t know how to make amends
I don’t know if I even want to

When I see the redness in my face after tears, as dark as the strawberry fruit,
My heart breaks even more knowing you’ll never see just how deep you really cut
I wish time wasn’t a constant forward movement, that we could see it going reverse

Someday soon, maybe I’ll get … that ever-sacred break

Please excuse the fact there is no clap rating today. I know this is a sad one .… I’m sorry I am emotionally purging right now. Any number of claps will be sufficient … I appreciate your reading.

You can catch all of my #Hundo poems/stories here at this link below:

Don’t forget to make sure to follow me & Crush Publishing for more sexy, fun reads!

--

--

Skylar Quinn
Crush Publications

Apple Best Selling Author, Author since 2010; finalist in multiple award competitions; multiple pen names & multiple genres