Hundo | Noir | Mystery | Sex | Anal

Hard Bargain — Part II

Or, “Purple Percy Rides Again”

Logan Black
Crush Publications
Published in
4 min readSep 11, 2023

--

What follows is more of the “fuck around” exercise around my work-in-progress novella, “Old Flames Never Die.” The daily hundo word is “purple,” and thanks to @agentranchhand and his Twitter space last night, I was reminded of Purple Percy.

Percy is the name of Mrs. Bowman’s dildo in my first novel, The Money Shot. It’s a brief comedic interlude in a pretty grim story, but one that I felt like deserved a return visit. In the current WIP novella, Mrs. Bowman makes her triumphant return to the series, so it’s only proper that Percy should too. To catch up on “Hard Bargain” or its time-out-of-joint Predecessor, “Ouroboros,” visit the below lists.

Hard Bargain

2 stories

Ouroboros

11 stories

--

--

Logan Black
Crush Publications

I write about murder, spice and everything nice. Think THE MALTESE FALCON but with more of the good bits. Find my work at https://linktr.ee/loganblackauthor.