My True Love, Emily

Blade Rivers
Crush Publications
Published in
Sep 3, 2023

#Hundo Prompt — Doll

Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

As a man who had always been cautious with his heart, falling in love with a doll was the last thing I expected. It began innocently, with the purchase of an antique porcelain doll at a flea market. Her delicate features and soulful eyes drew me in, and soon, I found myself spending hours in her presence, lost in her silent beauty.

In the stillness of my room, I whispered my secrets to her, and her unmoving smile seemed to understand. I named her Emily and cherished our moments together. Love, they say, knows no boundaries, and mine had found an unconventional muse in a doll that captured my heart in silence.

Oh god…I’m going crazy, aren’t I?

Shoutout to Skylar and Sunny for curating the #hundo stories through Crush Publications.

#Hundo Submissions - Blade Rivers

13 stories

--

--

Blade Rivers
Crush Publications

Permit me to tease and serenade you with the written word.