(A.I. Image Dreamerland)

Family Bonds|Tight Friendship|Tight Family

Piece by Piece Chapter Five: Friends Need Friends

Staci starts to lean on her friends and family to get her through everything.

Published in
12 min readApr 18, 2024

--

Even with the night out with the girls, I still didn’t feel any better. It had been a week since I started seeing Arthur instead of Tina, and nothing had changed. I was beginning to think this pit I was falling into was never-ending.

Even though Tina lived in my town, Jordan became my best friend, and we got along great.

Jordan always brought me back to reality. I had to do things for myself and not for anyone else: not my children or friends, and certainly not to please the people around me.

“I have to ask,” I said as we were on a video call.

“Okay,” Jordan replied. She was driving in her truck. Her phone was on the dashboard.

Jordan was a country girl through and through, more so than most of the pretenders around here. Right now, she was wearing a tank top and a baseball cap turned backward. I could see what looked like haybales in the back of the truck.

What struck me the most was her chest. They bounced and bobbed like they were about to knock her out.

--

--