Photo 188274696 © Maksim Toome | Dreamstime.com

Simply Sylvia

He couldn’t believe that a woman like her could fall for a nerd like him.

Alexander Martin
Published in
9 min readSep 14, 2023

--

I couldn’t believe it. I couldn’t believe I ever got with a woman like Sylvia; she was a perfect ten, from her blonde hair to her tiny feet.

To this day, I still can’t get over watching her smile. Perfectly white teeth made her smile intoxicating.

It was just over three years ago when I saw her for the first time.

We were at a comic con in San Diego. I was dressed as Cloud from Final Fantasy, and I was drawing a crowd with my custom-made Buster Sword. Sylvia was dressed as Power Girl, a DC Comics superheroine when she stole the show.

Sylvia was perfect in that costume. She had nailed every part of what Power Girl should look like. She even cut her long blonde hair short just for the occasion.

Most women who tried to put on the costume were either too big, too short, didn’t get the body suit right, or wore leggings or anything that threw the outfit off. Not Sylvia. She even had the keyhole at the right level of…

--

--