Today Amazon Announced It’s Acquiring PillPack

CRV
Team CRV
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2018
Source: PillPack

When I first met PillPack’s co-founders, TJ Parker and Elliot Cohen, in May 2015, we had immediate chemistry. We met on a Monday. Over the course of a few days, we talked about the lack of power individuals have over their own health and how PillPack could play an active role in changing that. By Thursday, we had an agreement.

CRV invested in PillPack’s Series C (June 2015) and Series D (September 2016) rounds because we believed deeply in the company’s mission to help people live healthier lives, and we saw the tremendous talent and passion of the PillPack team.

We’re proud that CRV could witness first-hand all the PillPack team has been able to accomplish in such a short period of time. They are a brilliant example of consumer e-commerce at its best and a perfect fit within CRV’s portfolio.

For me personally, I’ve loved working with TJ, Elliot, and their team for the last three years. Our values aligned from the very beginning. There is nothing I want more than to help people live healthier. My personal healthcare experiences are what led me to PillPack and eventually to focus all of my investing in advanced bioengineering and computer science. PillPack has been an incredible part of my personal investing journey, and I can’t wait to see what they do next!

Congratulations to TJ, Elliot, and the entire PillPack team on this amazing milestone!

— George Zachary

@georgezachary

--

--

CRV
Team CRV

CRV is a VC firm that invests in early-stage Seed and Series A startups. We’ve invested in over 600 startups including Airtable, DoorDash and Vercel.