Almost on the Top Floor

Kern Carter
CRY Magazine
Published in
1 min readFeb 7, 2017

--

Winning…

The evening view from my balcony. Is it even possible to be this happy?

Almost on the top floor. I’ve climbed so many steps to get here. Endured so much pain, fought too many battles. I’ve even fell down the stairs a few times, stumbled against my own feet.

But I’m getting closer. Closer to the top floor. Days are fulfilling, evenings are enjoyable, it’s hard not to feel like the world is at my fingertips when I could see it all.

It’s happening…

I tell my friends that I’ve never been more content with my life than in this moment. I’m cherishing every minute of everyday. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

More pieces like this on C.R.Y.

--

--

Kern Carter
CRY Magazine

Author, Writer, and Community Builder | I help writers feel like SUPERSTARS | kerncarter.com |