Backlash I Faced While Making Tough Career Choices

In 8 years, I got 15 offer letters, and I worked in 10 jobs with different companies. I don’t regret anything, nor I ever will.

Gurpreet Dhariwal
CRY Magazine
Published in
5 min readMar 5, 2021

--

geralt | Pixabay

“You are not the victim of the world, but rather the master of your own destiny. It is your choices and decisions that determine your destiny.” ― Roy T. Bennett

I am rebellious by nature. What I mean by that is I make my own decisions even if that means failing at them. I take the whole responsibility into my hands and don’t look for reasons to blame others. And I won’t be dying as a victim certainly.

In 8 years, I got 15 offer letters, and I worked in 10 jobs with different companies. I don’t regret anything, nor I ever will.

In 2009, I got my first full-time job as a Process Assistant with one of the multinational companies in Noida, India. I worked for the UK based Company named Boots for almost two years. But to be honest, after completing my master’s in Marketing and Information Technology this is not what I was looking for at the age of 23. Somehow, I carried on with this job…

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
CRY Magazine

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/