Call For Submissions — What Phase Of Life Are You In?

Kern Carter
CRY Magazine
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readNov 15, 2021

--

When I turned 31, it was like someone reached into my brain and removed a blocker. That’s how much more clearly I could see things. I felt enlightened, like I had entered a different stage of my understanding, a different stage of my life.

I don’t think it’s an accident I put out my first book that year, became a full-time writer, and started defining myself as the person I am today. I think we all go through phases in life, phases we can point to and define.

Our question to you is what phase of life are you in right now? Or what was your favourite phase of life?

Same rules still apply:

  • You can submit to this or ANY of our past writing prompts. Just scroll through our previous newsletters. They’ll be marked “Call for Submissions.”
  • Be as creative as you want in your submissions. As long as you stick to the topic, we’ll consider it.
  • Just because you submit doesn’t mean we’ll post. If you haven’t heard back from us in three days, consider that a pass.

Please reach out if you have any questions at all. If you are new to Medium, here’s how you submit a draft to a publication.

--

--

Kern Carter
CRY Magazine

Author, Writer, and Community Builder | I help writers feel like SUPERSTARS | kerncarter.com |