Call For Submissions — When Do You Feel Your Most Free?

Kern Carter
CRY Magazine
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readMay 31, 2021

--

There’s something about summer. Even if you don’t live in a region where the weather symbolizes the shift in season, summer feels like a newfound freedom.

Living in Toronto, Canada, summer is when I’m most active. It’s when the breeze whispers ideas and the sun’s rays seep into my creative soul. I was born in the summer, so my connection to this time of year feels uncanny.

I feel free.

But that’s me and this prompt is all about you. When do you feel your most free? Is there a time of day? A season like me? A space in your home or a place you retreat to?

Let us know.

Same rules as always:

  • If you’re already a writer for CRY, go ahead and submit.
  • If you’re not a writer for CRY but would like to submit to this request, let us know and we’ll add you ASAP.
  • Be as creative as you want in your submissions. As long as you stick to the topic, we’ll consider it.
  • Just because you submit doesn’t mean we’ll post. If you haven’t heard back from us in three days, consider that a pass.
  • The deadline to submit is Monday, June 7, 2021.

Please reach out if you have any questions at all. If you are new to Medium, here’s how you submit a draft to a publication.

--

--

Kern Carter
CRY Magazine

Author, Writer, and Community Builder | I help writers feel like SUPERSTARS | kerncarter.com |