Lovely

Tiffani Williams
CRY Magazine
Published in
1 min readSep 20, 2021
Image by Choat

That’s the way I’m feeling right now. Thanks to self-medicating I’m able to float freely; higher than I’ve ever gone before.

Everything feels so warm and inviting.

Finally, a safe space for me to let go. I feel my eyes roll back as I fall into a deep sleep. I’ve always loved it here, no fears, free from stress and judgement. Just completely out of reach the negative energies of the world. Far from the people who want to cause me harm. I feel most alive when I’m asleep.

As I lay here, appearing to be lifeless in my bed is when I feel most free. Here my possibilities are endless and the world is always in my favour. I feel in control and blissful almost, a feeling I’ve always been a stranger to.

Sometimes I just wish that this was my reality and that the real world was just a nightmare I had to wake up from. I mean I could stay here right? And just not go back. I think it might be time to make this “dreamland reality” a permanent one.

--

--