My Heart Bleeds

Samantha Peynado
CRY Magazine
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2021

My heart bleeds for the little girl inside who wants to impress her family.

My heart bleeds inside for the young woman wanting to feel like a woman.

My heart bleeds inside for the girl who is terrified of dating.

My heart bleeds inside for the little girl who is afraid to speak up for herself.

My heart bleeds inside for the woman who struggles to express her feelings.

My heart bleeds inside for the little girl begging to be seen.

My heart bleeds inside for the young woman afraid to disappoint her family.

My heart bleeds inside for the girl who underwent abuse.

My heart bleeds inside for the young girl who struggles with opening up.

My heart bleeds inside for the little girl who does not feel safe.

My heart bleeds inside for the little girl who struggles to deal with bullies.

My heart bleeds inside for the little girl who struggles to make friends.

My heart bleeds inside for the young adult who feels lost.

My heart bleeds for the soul that cries out surrounded by the many flames.

My heart bleeds, and it bleeds, and it bleeds.

--

--

Samantha Peynado
CRY Magazine

I don’t know what I’m writing about. Join me on this journey of figuring it out.