Strong Enough

Patricia Pixie❤
CRY Magazine
Published in
2 min readFeb 24, 2022
Photo by Sarah Dorweiler on Unsplash

I am sure that at some time in your life you have come across some ill-intentioned person, who did everything to make you feel that you were not capable of controlling your own life. The reasons could be several, but sometimes it all comes down to something as simple as envy or frustration with their own lives.

Kicking and fighting,

I am still breathing.

From the bottom to the top,

I am true to myself.

Been laughed at,

Looked down.

But somehow still breathing.

I am not what you want,

But what you fear.

No lies underneath this facade.

Take it or leave it.

Doubt it if you want,

But I am strong enough

No storm can hurt me anymore,

As I have learned to swim.

I breathe freely on my own.

From the bottom to the top,

I am true to myself.

Look at me,

Shining again.

If you are going through a difficult time, I sincerely hope that you will soon find the path that allows you to reconnect with yourself and your inner light.

Don’t be afraid to seek help to recover. And don’t put too much pressure on yourself when comparing yourself to other people. Everything in life has a time, and one person’s life experience can never be compared to another’s.

Click here to become a Medium member to support @patypixie and many other talented writers. You’ll also get full access to every story on Medium.

--

--

Patricia Pixie❤
CRY Magazine

Billingual writer/music lover/tarot reader/Interested in the mysteries of the human mind misspatypixie@outlook.com